

Permit #	
Permit Address:	

OWNER BUILDING PERMIT AFFIDAVIT

The undersigned hereby applies for special consideration as a property *owner* desiring to build or serve as general contractor for property owned by and intended to be utilized by same. In making this request for an owner/builder permit, the undersigned states the following to be true.

- Applicant agrees that the building or structure is located on real property owned by said applicant
 and is intended upon completion for use or occupancy by applicant and/or applicant's family, firm
 or corporation and its employees and will not be used by the general public and not offered for
 sale or lease.
- Applicant shall serve as the general contractor and accept inherent responsibilities for the work authorized by the approved permit in accordance with Georgia's licensing law pertaining to Residential and General Contractors.
- If applicant is not installing the electrical, plumbing or mechanical as building owner, he/she agrees to hire properly licensed electrical, plumbing and mechanical contractors. As general contractor, applicant may contract with traditional specialty contractors or limited service specialty contractors who are not required to hold a license as a residential or general contractor if performing within their specialty as provided for under O.C.G.A. 43-41-7. Applicant may not hire another individual to hire sub-contractors without that person being licensed as required by the State.
- Should applicant sell the home/building within 24 months following issuance of the certificate of occupancy; applicant understands he/she will not be allowed to permit another home/building unless applicant is duly licensed by the State of GA.
- Applicant agrees to build in accordance with applicable codes and strictly adhere to the
 inspections as required by the jurisdiction. Undersigned acknowledges that inspections must be
 performed in an established sequence as required by the jurisdiction and that work done in
 violation of the building codes must be corrected or may be ordered removed.
- Applicant acknowledges that he/she is aware that a permit issued under the provisions of the
 code may be revoked for false statements of misrepresentations as to the material fact in the
 application on which the permit was based.
- Applicant acknowledges that making false statements made in the permit application will subject said applicant to possible prosecution and/or fine. Georgia Criminal Code, Article 2, Section 16-10-20 (False Swearing) calls for a possible fine of not more than \$1000.00 or imprisonment for not less than one (1) nor more than five (5) years or both.

Sworn and subscribed thisday of, 20		
Applicant's signature	(Notary)	(seal)