Board of Tax Assessors Meeting

Minutes of the November 22, 2021 Meeting

Members Present: Dennis Conway, MaryBeth Burnette, Daniel Clifford, Raymond Gunnin and Tommy Mann were present for the meeting.

Staff Present: Steve Swindell, Trey Stephens, Gregg Boutilier, Sandy Forrester, Ricky Hitt, Lee Johnson, Becky Parker, Rhonda Peterson and Jenny Thomas were all present for the meeting.

Attorney: Darrell Caudill of Roach, Caudill & Frost LLP were present for the meeting.

Call to Order: Dennis Conway called the meeting to order at 9:00am.

Adoption of Agenda: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to adopt the meeting agenda, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Approval of Minutes: Motion by Daniel Clifford to approve the November 10, 2021 minutes, seconded by Raymond Gunnin and approved by all Members.

Public Comments: None.

New Business: Motion MaryBeth Burnette to move Batch P1, Batch 5A, Batch 5CB and Batch 5CR to the consent agenda and follow staff recommendations, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

IV. New Business:

Consent Agenda: Digest Changes:

Personal Property Department, Jennifer Hoskins, Project Manager **Batch P1**, Standard Agenda

Rural Department, Ricky Hitt, Senior Appraiser **Batch 5A**, Appeal Changes **Batch 5CB**, CUVA Breaches **Batch 5CR**, CUVA Releases

V. Chief Appraiser's Report

Steve reviewed the 2022 Budget report.

The Just Appraised contract was unanimously approved and executed by the BOC last week.

6 employees attended Short Course in Jekyll Island last week.

Our annual Thanksgiving luncheon is today at 11:45 and all are welcome.

Our office will be closed this Thursday, November 25th and Friday, November 26th in observance of Thanksgiving.

The next meeting will be Monday, December 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM.

VI. Attorney's Report / Executive Session:	
Motion by Daniel Clifford to move to Executive S Board Member.	ession, seconded by Tommy Mann and verbally approved by each
Motion by Daniel Clifford to re-enter Regular Mee Board Member.	eting, seconded by Dennis Conway and verbally approved by each
IV. Adjournment: Motion by MaryBeth Burnet Gunnin and approved by all Members.	te to adjourn the Regular Meeting, seconded by Raymond
Dennis Conway, Chairman	Jenny Thomas, Secretary